The Pettitfiles

As my time in AZ comes to a close, I’m overwhelmed with emotions of gratitude, love, humbleness and appreciation. Thank you for allowing me to grow as a man, for accepting me as a person and opening your hearts and time for me, helping absorb my failures and allowing me to expand beyond the horizons. I’ve had my greatest amount of growth and success here and a lot of that is contributed to you all. The cycling community, Ahwatukee, friends that became family, I smile and shed tears not out of sadness but that I won’t see you as often as I’d like, and that maybe I haven’t shown just what you all have meant to me. It was the first time in my life I was just me, and I met the greatest people in my life amd those people became my pillars and I hoped to further evolve, be a husband and father with the communities help, but you’ve given me more than you’ll ever know, and allowed me to accomplish all that I have. There are far too many people to list and name, but there is nothing but love, gratitude, appreciation and affection. I’ll carry each and every one of you with me in the future and hope to see y’all soon, smiling and crying, I’m excited about the future and what lies ahead and the hope and wish to see you guys soon, thank you for the friendship and love from the bottom of my heart. Good things to come!

❤️JP.

Leave a comment